The Mark


Of dreams and reality

why do we tread on lines?
so that we can be a better judge between right and wrong?
or just because we like to cross the lines sketched by others?
not sure, never sure — at Hotel Peninsula.


The words are gone, feelings are lost. Everything that was there, has ended.

The end is here.

So stop hanging around. Move on.There is nothing here anymore. You should move on. Please do move on.
I want it to end. End these never ending nights. Long sleepless painful nights. I am in grief. I want bliss.
Leave a mark, a mark of your existence, a mark that says you were real. Leave a mark if you can. Just to prove you were here. You have to leave a mark. Please leave a mark.

You want it to end. I know you want to end these never ending nights. Long sleepless painful nights. You are in grief. You want bliss.
Leave all your emptiness in this mark. Leave all your griefs, sorrows and pains here. Leave your love here.
Please leave all your emptiness in this mark. Please l

eave all your griefs, sorrows and pains here.

Please, I beg you, leave your love here.
If this mark bears everything that you had, everything that you regret, and everything that you want to forget, you will be happy. You have to be happy. Please be happy.

And I will protect this mark. I have to protect this mark. Please let me protect this mark.

Because the mark is me.

Please let it be me.

Leave a Reply

