Ecstasy Required

And you taught me what
this feels like.
And then how it feels to
lose it.
And you showed me
who I wanted.
And then who I wasn’t.
And you ticked every
box.
And then drew a line.
And you weren’t mine to
begin with.
And then not to end
with.
And you looked like
everything I wanted.
And then became
something I hated.
And you get thought of
every day.
And then not in a good
way.
And you let me leave.
And then wish I’d
stayed.
And you almost killed
me.
But I didn’t die.
-iwtfy

Leave a Reply

