Self Musings 4,5


চোর Photographer
“Pretending not to miss someone tricks the mind into missing that person even more.”
You are reading this and I knew you would. That’s why I specifically wrote this for you. You know that it is YOU I am talking to.
You think that I turned your world upside down and siphoned out all your happiness. But remember, mine had been turned upside down long before the 25th. And it is still upside down. Still the image of me walks on the surface and you know I am good at tempering with my images. I promised you many things and the most vital was one thing…. it IS still the vital thing. If you were true to your heart we will meet on another 25th

 
Memory Rain

ভাঙ্গবে যখন ঘুম,
নিস্তব্ধ
নিকষ আঁধার রাতে,
মনে পরবে আমার স্মৃতি
চাইবে আমায় আপন করে
যখন থাকবো আমি স্পর্শের বাহিরে
কাঁদবে
নিকষ আঁধার রাতে,
মনে করে আমাদের স্মৃতি
জেনে রেখো এই আমি
মুছেছি দুই চোখ এই ভেবে
কষ্টে
নিকষ আঁধার রাতে,
কাঁদবে তুমি যে আমায় চেয়ে
যখন আমি স্পর্শের বাহিরে

2 thoughts on “Self Musings 4,5

Leave a Reply

