A new year with old resolutions


2012 is here. I don’t really know what to expect from it. 2011 was a mix. Lots of thing happened- some were memorable and some will keep haunting me for the rest of my life.

What do I want from this year?

Same old thing- a year where I will succeed in everything I attempt to do, be it educational life or photography related or personal life. I don’t want to pick up burdens carelessly ever again. Life till yet has taught me many things and the most important thing I have learnt from the last year is that you need some space. Space to breathe, space for your own thoughts. No one else should have access to it, not even your dearest one!

And as for IUT life…..

I have shifted to a new room. I wasn’t actually expecting to do this, but it became inevitable as the authorities tried to push in freshers in room 401. Now I am in room 513 and I like it here. Just in the second week of the new academic year but I can already predict that it will be boring in its own way! I just have to keep my head down and go through it.

The only thing I keep looking forward to in IUT is the IUTPS! Things are so much fun and homely when I am with the team!

Apart from that it is all classes.

I am now in my third year, and from what I can tell (it is actually very obvious) that I have to get hold of cgpa and stop slacking! I am determined more than ever!

The classes seem ok too! I am specially looking forward to Rafi bhai’s class (he will be taking graph theory) and Tumul bhai’s course Machine learning! These two are the elective courses and determines the path I will have to take in the future.

Now I think I should stop writing and concentrate in the OS class (also interesting!).

After all, it’s a new year today!

One thought on “A new year with old resolutions

Leave a Reply

